All Collections
SynkedUP Web App
Setup and Configuration Articles
What are the TC Internal Notes and TC Client Notes in the Job Settings?
What are the TC Internal Notes and TC Client Notes in the Job Settings?

An overview of your options for leaving notes on a time card

Weston Zimmerman avatar
Written by Weston Zimmerman
Updated over a week ago

The TC (Time Card) Internal Notes and Client Notes Input Mode settings are to control what notes you require from your employees when they clock out.

It shows up on this Clock-out screen in the mobile app right here:

Here is a video showing some context:


Overview:

Open up a job in SynkedUp. Go to Projects in the main sidebar and then select a job. On the Details tab, you will see two fields: TC Internal Notes Input Mode and TC Client Notes Input Mode.

Internal Notes are notes that only your staff can see. Customers do not get to see these notes. If you click on TC Internal Notes Input Mode, you have four options to choose from:

  1. Show but not require input: This option will allow the mobile app user to enter notes when clocking out of a job.

  2. Show and require input: This option forces the person clocking out to leave notes.

  3. Show and require only when pricing overrides have been made: This option allows a user to leave notes, but doesn't require them unless the user changed a price for an item that they used on the job that day.

  4. Hide: This removes the note field entirely - the mobile app user will not be able to leave notes.

Client Notes, as the name suggests, are notes that you leave for your customer. If you click on TC Client Notes Input Mode, you have four options to choose from:

  1. Show & notification off by default: This option allows the user to leave notes for the customer when they're clocking out of a job, but it doesn't send a notification email.

  2. Show & notification on by default: This option allows the mobile app user to leave notes that will be automatically emailed to the customer.

  3. Show and Required, notification on by default: This option forces the mobile app user to leave notes for the customer, with the default setting being that the customer will receive an email with the notes.

  4. Hide: This removes the note field entirely - the mobile app user will not be able to leave notes.

So that's it - that's what you can do with these Time Card Notes Settings. Let us know if you have any questions - just drop a line in the blue chatbox!

Did this answer your question?